What I’ve Been Up To

IMG_20140823_152059

 

My new job is near the mountains. This was where we had our annual party celebrating the founding of our company. I can’t get over how beautiful the mountains are.

IMG_20140913_105821

IMG_20140913_110611

I’ve long wanted my own kayak, but I wasn’t sure if it was just something I was holding onto, so I thought I’d take a kayak tour of the Potomac. It ended up being a rainy day and everyone else canceled, so it was a private kayaking adventure with just me and the guide. It was the best, and yes, I do still want a kayak. Time to start saving up. (And figuringย out where to keep it…)

IMG_20141004_153322

IMG_20141004_153037

IMG_20141004_141241We went to a bbq festival in Richmond a few weekends ago and it was a perfectly beautiful, warm, lovely blue day. The neighborhood we walked through had some amazing flowers and front porches. Plus this adorable fairy garden.

IMG_20141012_141609

IMG_20141012_144743

Finally, this weekend we went to the Farm Festival at Sky Meadows Park. It was a gray, cold day, but perfectly lovely for taking tours of old houses and learning about beekeeping and staring at the beautiful colors onย the trees.

12 thoughts on “What I’ve Been Up To

  1. Ahhhh! That fairy garden in Richmond is a few blocks from my house! My dog sniffs it all the time when we’re walking. You’ll have to let me know the next time you’re here and I can show you where the geese live ๐Ÿ˜‰

    1. What a lovely neighborhood!! Next time I’m in town, I’ll definitely let you know! I’m actually there quite often because we have monthly meetings that usually take place in Richmond. I’d love to meet up!

    1. I didn’t mind the rain at all that day – it was totally worth it. One day we will have our dream!! I’m determined! ๐Ÿ˜€

  2. absolutely gorgeous Lu!! I’m so jealous of the mountain scenery and Scott and I both talk about wanting to live there…but it’s hard to leave our roots in Dallas.

    Yes! Kayak!! I would love to have one one day…There’s just something peaceful about being out on one.

    1. Which mountains are your dream mountains?? I always thought of myself as a beach person, but I don’t know. The more I visit the mountains, the more I think I might be wrong!

    1. You read my mind! I was thinking earlier about what name I would give my new kayak, but obviously all of you would get to help me name the kayak! It probably won’t be for a couple of years, because we’re still in a little apartment without any storage. BUT ONE DAY.

  3. Ah what a lovely post ๐Ÿ™‚ I really like your life right now ๐Ÿ™‚ I hope that you’re enjoying it too, Lu as you deserve the best from it!!

  4. I love kayaking and canoeing and being outside as your pictures show so much! It was lovely just viewing each one, and feeling like I was there in the mountains, or by the water, or with the fairies in the garden. Lovely views and thoughts…

Leave a Reply

