9. ACTUALLY RUNNING WHEN I SAY I’M GOING TO RUN

2013-10-09 17.45.40

It was gray. It was cold. My knees hurt. But hey! There’s the Statue of Liberty and there was a peewee football team practicing out on one of the piers. I listened to The Woman in Black on audio (perfect book for the weather) and generally felt accomplished, even with my slow slow speed. I feel like it doesn’t really matter how slow you go, though, if your heart is racing and your muscles hurt. Eventually I’ll go faster.

I hate cardio machines and I love my weight lifting and pilates classes, but I need a way to get more cardio in my life. Hence, the running. I’ve been talking about it for a long time, so it felt good today to finally just do something.

 

3 thoughts on “9. ACTUALLY RUNNING WHEN I SAY I’M GOING TO RUN

  1. I hear you about finally doing something you’ve been saying you’ll do… forever. I need to start swimming again. I felt so good when I was going at least once a week.

Leave a Reply

