January 4 – Read a book that has been on my TBR for forever

The Language InstictI had an idea to post about this only once I’d finished reading the book, but I’m currently reading Game of Thrones and who knows how long that will take me, so I thought I’d post about it now, before I started reading.

This is the book that has been on my TBR for the longest amount of time. It was on my TBR before I even knew what a TBR was. A college professor recommended it to the class and I just never forgot about it. I would always look at the book in the store or the library and think maybe this time. It’s been sitting on my wish list for years.

Well, this January is the year. As soon as I finish Game of Thrones it’s time for The Language Instinct. I really miss learning new things and I especially miss learning about linguistics. I’m fairly certain that I won’t agree with everything that Steven Pinker has to say about language and linguistics, but I’m excited to read it. 

I’ll let you know how it goes!

3 thoughts on “January 4 – Read a book that has been on my TBR for forever

  1. This book has been on my to-read list for many years — literally. My mom read it and loved it. Thanks for reminding me. I hope you enjoy it.

  2. Hey….I am also currently reading Game of Thrones (#2) and ALSO have owned this book for much too long. Perhaps we shall read together? And, Lu, please forgive me. I promise to return an email this week. I really do.

Leave a Reply

