January 1 – Post Every Day

Happy New Year!

When I was coming up with goals for this month of doing things (clever name, I know), I wanted to come up with things that are simple, but meaningful. The goal isn’t to start something that I won’t finish, but instead to come up with things that will have a positive impact on my day to day life.

This blog means a lot to me and posting quality posts with some regularity is something that I need to work on. After a month of posting every day, I doubt I’ll be able to continue that kind of schedule, but hopefully it will become more like a habit than it is now.

Beyond making blogging a habit, I also want to reflect on all the things I do this month to see what works. It’s kind of like my own Happiness Project, without the research. I’m just blindly picking random things that I think will be fulfilling, stress-relieving, and happy-making.

 

 

7 thoughts on “January 1 – Post Every Day

  1. Good luck! I can’t wait to hear about all of the things you’re trying. The two everyday things I’m trying to get back into is reading an essay each day and logging the food I eat. The first one is fun, the second not so much, but I think the result of the second will end up being good 🙂

  2. I would SO love to post every day,but I know that’s not realistic for me :p There are days where I’m just too exhausted, lol. But I would LOVE to see a post from you every day :p Hope 2013 is amazing to you Lu!!

  3. “…to reflect on all the things I do this month.” A wonderful idea. I’ll try similar thoughts.

    And read selected books. The books I’m reading change because I go to the library often and bring home different books. Today I’m halfway with The Fractalist, A Memoir, by Benoit Mandelbrot.

    A book,”The Art of Thinking” by Ernest Dimnet and Thomas Merton influenced my reading habits during my college years and continue till the present.

Leave a Reply

