January: 30 Days, 30 Moments

After Christmas, there’s a lull. It’s cold and the days are short. Work is slow after a non-stop autumn. Most winters, I find myself, like a lot of people, in a total funk until spring starts to show its face. Most years, I set some goals for myself for the year around my birthday. I don’t usually make New Year’s resolutions, though I have occasionally. This year, though, I thought I’d do something different to fight the midwinter blues.

These things all have one goal: to make each day just a little bit brighter. It’s easy for me to get caught up in the pattern of commute-work-commute and forget to stop and enjoy things. I come home uninterested in doing anything but sitting on the couch and watching tv shows. I need some variety and I need to keep busy.

One of my goals is to post on the blog each day in January. Amy and Iris did NaNoBloMo and their insights about made me really want to try it, especially after having a few months where posting around here was slow. I can pretty much guarantee that I won’t continue that after January is up, but hopefully it will get me in the habit of posting a little bit more frequently. So, for each day in January, I’ll be posting about one thing I’ve done to be a little bit more relaxed and happy.

So, to you and yours, Happy New Year! Thank you for reading about my January journey!

3 thoughts on “January: 30 Days, 30 Moments

Leave a Reply

