4 years later

On December 28, 2008, I sat down at my computer and started this blog. I was home on winter break without a thing to read and, in my search for something new, I found a book blog. I knew that I had found my people.

It has been a whirlwind of a four years. You have been my companion through my college graduation, graduate school, a change in plans to work in publishing, and more moves than I can count. My life changed in a lot of ways over the last four years, but you have been there every step of the way. You’ve been there for me, even when I wasn’t the best blogger (like now). You’ve motivated me, you’ve encouraged me, and most of all, you’ve recommended books.

There are more books in my life because of you. There are more books that I might never have considered reading if it weren’t for you: every single of one of you who wakes up every day and thinks, “What book can I share with the world today?” There have been a lot of changes over the years, in my life and within book blogging as a whole, but I wouldn’t change anything about you.

Really, truly, thank you for listening. You have made me a better reader and a better writer. You’ve opened my eyes to new ways of thinking. But, most of all, you’ve been my friend. Thank you.

[image credit: flickr user Joccay, creative commons license]

9 thoughts on “4 years later

  1. Happy bloggiversary dear Lu! And don’t worry about the coming and going in blogging–I think that’s just how life is and you live a full one. Can’t wait to see what 2013 has in store for you!

Leave a Reply

