I Thought This Year Would Be Different

Every year, when summer rolls around, my blogging tends to come to a halt. Usually it’s because summer is busy and never quite the luxurious free reading time I imagined, but this year it seems to have come to a halt for different reasons.

I really thought this year would be different. I was in the swing of things! I thought maybe I could combat the summer drop off in blogging. But, alas, I didn’t. Lately, blogging has felt like pulling teeth and I’m the first person to say that  if this hobby isn’t fun, then I shouldn’t force it. I have been writing other things. And reading, though I haven’t finished a book in the month of June.

I have a lot of things I want to talk to you about, but just not yet. I attended BEA Bloggers and it was, well, interesting to put it politely. I attended BEA for a half day, but most of all, I got to hang out with bloggers and it was the best. Seriously. I wish we all lived near each other all the time.

So, I’ll see you on the other side of this beginning-of-the-summer slump. Enjoy the sun! Read some books. Go for a swim. I know I will.

9 thoughts on “I Thought This Year Would Be Different

  1. You are such a wise, wise woman! Yep, if you’re not enjoying it, don’t force it. And instead focus on all the things that will give you joy this summer!!!
    All that said, do know that you will be missed. A lot.
    Have a wonderful, wonderful summer, Lu!!! Can’t wait till your return. 🙂

  2. I hope your slump ends soon Lu!!! I so can relate 😦 I go through a summer funk EVERY summer without fail…*hugs my dear friend tightly* Do whatever you can my friend to cheer yourself up!

  3. I hope you can break out of your slump, soon! My not reading is kind of putting my blogging into a funk, but I am hopeful it will get better!

Leave a Reply

