Trish’s Pin It and Do It Challenge

So! Pinterest! I have found that I am a very visual person. Realizing this was kind of a shock to me because I always think of myself as a words-girl. That’s true, too, but seeing a picture of something helps me remember it. Anyway, I like the structure of Pinterest, even though there are some things on there that frustrate me. (Can we talk about when people don’t link to their pins correctly? Drives me NUTS. I often go through and repin them with the appropriate link if I can find it. Which wastes a lot of time. Which is why I limit my pinning. And my Wikipediaing of books I’ve read. But I digress.)

Anyway, long rambly introduction aside, Trish (and posts from Heather and Debbie) convinced me that I should just jump on this here bandwagon and run with it. Yes, I just mixed my metaphors. Deal with it. I am joining Trish’s Pin It and Do It Challenge! Woo! Basically, we have to sign up to actually do the things we pin. I suppose I should ask: does purchasing things count? Because I have actually bought two of the things I’ve pinned. I’m really skilled at shopping.

I’m joining at the “Pinterested” level, which is 4-7 pins. I think I can manage that! Right? Right. Here are a few pins I’m already pretty excited to try out:

 

(Cheating, I totally already started this one. But I need to finish it!)

 

 

I really want to crochet a bag and this tutorial will come in handy. Matter o’ fact so will this pattern:

Source: m.michaels.com via Lu@RegularRumination on Pinterest

I have a board of prints that I’d like to purchase and frame for the apartment, so that is on the list as well. Plus, there’s always that good standby: food!

 

 

Er, or drinks! Doesn’t that look delicious?

 

 

This recipe has been on my radar for a while. I buy breakfast a lot, because I leave home too early to eat. One of the breakfast places near my office has goats milk yogurt with chia seeds (I know.) and it’s actually really delicious. This recipe sounds super easy and delicious and perfect for grabbing out of the fridge and eating once I get to work.

Now that I’ve gone through and decided some things I might make, I’m getting more and more excited. I hope you’ll think about joining in if you haven’t already! Thanks, Trish, for coming up with such a fun challenge.

10 thoughts on “Trish’s Pin It and Do It Challenge

  1. This challenge is such a great idea, I joined as well but I’ll mostly be focusing on making some of the recipes I’ve been pinning. Good luck!

  2. Your projects look so fun! Love the crochet bag. I used to crochet purses as a teen and give them as gifts — they were a hit, though looking back… well, my craftsmanship could have used some work. But my fellow 13-year-olds were quite impressed. 🙂

    I’m joining Trish’s challenge, too — though I need to actually settle on what I’ll be doing. I’m thinking some organizational things for my baking supplies — I collect so many pins regarding things like that! And likely a few recipes, too. 🙂

  3. I wish I knew how to crochet! I tried to learn once but I just got frustrated. All of your projects look fun. I have so many things I want to make from Pinterest but finding time to do them is hard. Sometimes I’ll just take a whole weekend where I make tons of things and then I won’t make anything for a little while. Maybe I’ll have some more time in the next couple of weeks while I’m working half time and out of school.

  4. YAY LU!!!! I’m so glad stick-in-the-mud Lu lost the fight! 😀

    OHGosh, I cannot wait to see your crocheted Totoro!!!

  5. I can’t crochet at all so I would never be able to finish all of these in one month! Your plans look amazing, I can’t wait to see the results.

Leave a Reply

