Will return soon –

Let me tell you a story.  So I sat down at my computer to finally start writing the final paper I have due on Wednesday and then I thought, “Oh, hey, that blog I have.  I haven’t blogged there in a while.  What if people forget about me?!  What if no one remembers me?!  What will I doooooooooo?”  Then I pouted for a while because I haven’t read a book to post about in forever, so I decided that I should write a Will Return post.  THEN I looked through toothpaste for dinner for a relevant comic.  Good thing I found one that was only posted in February.  I only wasted an hour or so.

So I’m going to try and be a good student here and put the blog on hold for a while.  I have a tour or two coming up and will be posting them.  As for regular blogging?  Will return in two weeks.

PS.  Random!  I have an old iPod photo that I want to sell.  I couldn’t really find any pricing info online, so best offer!  I thought I’d offer it to you guys first.  Shoot me an email or leave a comment.

Reblog this post [with Zemanta]
13 thoughts on “Will return soon –

  1. Good luck with your studies! Maybe I should follow your example, blogging and assignments don’t go together very well.

  2. Procrastination is not really such a bad thing sometimes. Think of that massive adrenaline rush when you are forced to finish something extremely quickly on deadline. Powerful. Probably strengthens your heart, lengthens your life. 🙂 But… Good luck all the same!

  3. We won’t forget you! Best to you on that paper – I’m sure it will be awesome. You are extremely insightful and a terrific writer. 🙂

  4. Good luck with your papers! I couldn’t resist commenting as this was SO me when I was in grad school. I was addicted to Sudoku back then and would think–just one more puzzle before I crank down on that paper. Ok, that was too quick…just one more… 🙂 Amazing the amount of time I wasted!

Leave a Reply

