TSS – Fire & snow!

Well, as most of you know, we’re pretty much completely snowed in around here.  Though the roads are getting clearer, I’m probably not going to go anywhere today.  I’m getting just a little bit of the cabin fever, so we might go back outside later and go sledding or build an igloo or something.  Anything to get out of the house!  Yesterday I cleared off my car and did some shoveling, but mostly I read!  This weekend I read two excellent YA novels: After Tupac & D Foster by Jacqueline Woodson and Fire by Kristin Cashore.  Both were quick reads that really lived up to their hype.  Jacqueline Woodson has a special place in my heart after If you come softly. I also really loved Graceling, so I was looking forward to Fire to return to that world.  It was a little different than I expected, but in an awesome way.  Cashore writes brilliant female characters and Fire is no different.

Today I’ll be reading The Natural History of Unicorns, some poetry by Frederick Siedel and Anne of Avonlea.  What are you reading?

Reblog this post [with Zemanta]
2 thoughts on “TSS – Fire & snow!

Leave a Reply

