Today is a special day

Hi!  Guess what today is!  I’ll give you one hint:

Today is my one-year blogiversary!  I posted two posts on December 28, 2008.  The first one read:

Books.
Crafts.
My life.

Get ready.

Now, I’ve kind of (completely) slacked off on the craft portion of Regular Rumination, but I’m not gonna sweat it.  I love Regular Rumination and everything it has become.  I love everyone who reads my blog, from all of you wonderful wonderful bloggers to my roommates to my family to my friends.  In all seriousness, I can’t imagine my life without book blogging.  It has made reading a more enriching experience and I have read more books than ever before this year.  I’ve made more conscious decisions about my reading and I will continue to do that.  Reading has always been a passion, but it’s grown into something more this year.  I don’t even know if I have a word for what it is.

I’d like to thank all of the people who commented on my blog in the first couple weeks: Heather, Terri, Phantom Inkheart (Lotte), Nymeth, Chris, Charley, Rebecca, Lezlie, Daphne, Eva, Care, Stephanie, Kim, Lesley.  I’ve met so many more people along the way and you guys really convinced me to stick around.  Thanks for everything, kids.  Don’t worry, I’m not going anywhere.

22 thoughts on “Today is a special day

  1. Happy 1st blogiversary, Lu! I still remember how I found your blog: you mentioned in a comment over at Chris’ blog that you were new, and I clicked your name to come say hi. I’m so glad I did 😀 You are a WONDERFUL addition to our little community.

  2. Happy first bloggiversary! It’s been such a joy reading your blog over the last months – and an even bigger joy to get to know you (:

    I hope you made yourself a nice cupcake to celebrate (:

  3. yeah, roommates reading! happy blogoversary, sailor (i would put your real nickname, but I figured you might not like that very much).

  4. Happy blogiversary! I remember when you commented on my blog, and I had to Google search your username (regularrumination) to find you! I was actually looking at the first post you commented on last week (I can’t remember why) and you said something like ‘Let’s be friends.’ 😀 Yay for the blogosphere! My 3 year blogiversary is on the 1st; now I wish it was a different date, since it gets lost in the end-of-year wrap-ups/new resolutions. lol

  5. Happy Blogiversary! That is sooo awesome! I just found your blog from chicareader and your secret santa gift to her was so sweet! And your sidebar for the hunger games and catching fire, the team polygamy? Had me laughing so hard! Love it and your blog! *cheers* to many more days, months, and years of blogging!

  6. Happy Blogiversary! I feel the exact same way as you — I can’t imagine what I’d be doing if I wasn’t book blogging. The community is just awesome, and it’s taken reading, something I love, and turned it into something I can share with other people. I’m so glad you found it!

    Also, I just noticed you have 1000 Awesome Things on your blogroll — I love that blog!

  7. Happy Blogiversary!! It’s fun, right? I love it. I dont’ get a ton of traffic but I love my little community! Thanks for being a part of it…

Leave a Reply

