TSS – 20 December 2009

This is the great return!  Hi!  I’ve missed you.  I know  I haven’t been completely silent, but my last book review was FOREVER ago.  (Heck, the last book I finished was Shiver back on the 6th!  Ridiculous!  I’m working on a couple novels right now, including Under the Dome by Stephen King, Going Bovine by Libba Bray and the first book of the True Blood series.  Nothing seems to be grabbing my attention, but I haven’t really sat down and given myself time to get into anything.

Christmas is this week!  Have any exciting plans?  All the snow has made my plans a little bit more difficult, because I’m supposed to drive up to the Philadelphia area tomorrow.  Hopefully everything has cleared up by then.  We will see! I’m giving almost everyone on my list books this year, so I’m excited!

I feel like last night when I was thinking about my Sunday Salon post, I had a lot of things to say.  But I’m mostly just excited to be back here and posting reviews  and Poetry Wednesdays.

Last week I got another book, this one is AWESOME.  I’ve never read The Bookworm’s blog, and as far as I know she didn’t read mine before, but she really got a pair of great books and obviously took the time to look through my blog and see what I would like:

Wow!!!!  I squealed with glee when I saw this!  Thanks so much, Bookworm!

Today I’m going to  be reading Under the Dome, what about you?

13 thoughts on “TSS – 20 December 2009

  1. Great gift.I have no idea what I’m going to read today. Everything that I’ve started so far, hasn’t kept my attention. Be careful driving and stay safe.

  2. Definitely awesome when somebody takes the time to choose a really great gift.

    I’m liking the sound of Under The Dome and Going Bovine, but it is a hard time of year to get into a new book because there’s so much else going on. Hope you have a wonderful Christmas.

  3. For some reason I’m dying to read Under the Dome. I’m number 39 on the waiting list at my local library, so I’ll be among the last ones to read it, sometime this spring.

  4. I have to drive tomorrow too, and we’re supposed to get another snow storm here between tonight and tomorrow… Oh well!

    I’m interested in what you thought of Shiver – I just read it too. 🙂

    1. Tuulenhaiven: I’ll probably put up a review of it in the coming weeks. I don’t know if it will be before the new year or after, but we shall seeeeeeee!

Leave a Reply

