TSS – 13 Sept 2009

TSSbadge2

Hi, everyone!  It’s Sunday again, and I’m horribly busy.  In a good way?  I suppose.  It’s making time go really fast.  I can’t believe that it’s going to be the third week of the semester.  I have over 200 pages a week of reading to do, but it’s okay, most of it is pretty interesting.  La Celestina, a 15th century Spanish play, is really kicking my butt, but it’s good to be challenged, right?  Speaking of challenges…

countdown10

I joined a new challenge!  Really, I’m crazy, but the Countdown Challenge starts on 9/9/09 and ends on 10/10/10, so that gives me plenty of time, right?  It’s such a cool challenge and I’m excited to participate!

Read this week:

Something Wicked This Way Comes by Ray Bradbury
Catching Fire by Suzanne Collins

Reading this week:

The Quiet American by Graham Greene
We Have Always Lived in the Castle by Shirley Jackson
La Celestina by Fernando de Rojas

Have a great week everyone!

2 thoughts on “TSS – 13 Sept 2009

  1. I saw that challenge post this morning, and I’m still debating whether or not to join. I have so many challenges going at this point I’m not sure, but this one looks like a lot of fun.

  2. There is no way I’m signing up for that challenge – but I love the idea. I once started an ‘event’ with friends back on Jan 01, 2001; we got together for tea, I believe at 01:01 pm. And were able to meet the next year Feb 2, 2002 at 2:02 pm. But if fell apart by 2003. I usually attempt somekind of something every year but even this year, I totally forgot on THE day despite a few friends calling me about where the party was going to be!
    oh, and I just read Something Wicked and I read The Quiet American a few years ago…
    🙂

Leave a Reply

