TSS – 6 Sunday 2009 August Roundup!

TSSbadge2

roundupbutton

September is here and that means it’s time to round up all the books I read in August.

  1. The Knife of Never Letting Go by Patrick Ness 90%
  2. A Prayer for Owen Meany by John Irving 85%
  3. Let the Right One In by John Ajvide Lindqvist 86%
  4. The Art of Racing in the Rain by Garth Stein 88%
  5. Twenty Fragments of a Ravenous Youth by Xiaolu Guo  80%
  6. Graceling by Kristin Cashore 96%
  7. Skim by Marko Tamaki and Jillian Tamaki  96%
  8. 2666 – The Part About the Crimes by Roberto Bolaño  92%
  9. Safe Area Gorazde: The War in Eastern Bosnia by Joe Sacco 92%

Total pages read: 3, 192
Lots of chunksters this month!
Average rating: 89.4%

A to Z Challenge – 25/52
Dewey Decimal Challenge – 1.75/10
Read Your Name Challenge – 4/6
Orbis Terrarum Challenge – 10/10  COMPLETE
1% Well-Read – 8/13
Celebrate Women’s History Month – 7/7  COMPLETE
Once Upon a Time III Challenge
– 4/4  COMPLETE
RIP IV Challenge – 0/2
China Challenge – 0/10
Personal reading goal for 2009 – 69/100

Reading plans this week:

  • I’m almost done with The House Next Door by Ann Rivers Siddons.  It’s an excellent start to RIP IV!
  • I have about 12 short stories to read for school this week, so I hope to blog about several of them.  They are some of my favorite Latin American and Spanish stories.
  • I began reading Catching Fire, but had to put it down so I could get some homework done.  So good!  I’m going to hopefully finish it this week.

What did you read last month?

7 thoughts on “TSS – 6 Sunday 2009 August Roundup!

  1. Looks like a great reading month. I particularly enjoyed Knife of Never Letting Go (I’m reading The Ask and The Answer at the moment) and Prayer for Owen Meany.

    Catching Fire was a book I really couldn’t put down. Stayed up too late the day I bought it so I could finish it. It’s already been passed on to a friend to read.

Leave a Reply

