TSS

TSSbadge2

Hello folks!  I hope you are having a wonderful Sunday!  Mine has been full of driving (yes, you heard that right, DRIVING.  I finally got my car!)   I’m sick to death of traffic, but still feeling wonderfully free.  I haven’t had my own form of transportation outside of a bicycle ever. And now I’m free to do as I please.  It’s absolutely wonderful.  Though I feel some sort of guilt over the extra pollution I’m adding to the atmosphere, it’s not enough to stop me from driving everywhere!  I’ll get over it soon, Earth, I promise.

Having a car has also given me the opportunity to listen to audiobooks.  It’s not necessarily a new experience: my dad and I used to listen to Harry Potter on CD when we would travel together, but I had never listened to books other than that.  My first choice was The Turnaround by George Pelecanos.  I thought the book was just okay, but it was an entertaining enough read. Now I’m listening to A Home At the End of the World by Michael Cunningham.  So far, it’s pretty amazing.    Now the big question: do you count the pages listened to as pages read?  I’m leaning toward yes.  How do you count them in your stats?

My blog is still dreadfully devoid of any sort of review, but I promise I’m catching up.  Be on the look out!

How was your reading this week?

5 thoughts on “TSS

  1. So, here is a question that will determine just what kind of book lover you are: Did you buy the car in order to listen to audiobooks?! 🙂

  2. I don’t count pages read but if I did I would count pages listened to – perhaps you could use the number of pages in the equivalent print book?

    I love audio books too – I listen to mine while walking to and from work – there’s something quite wonderful about being read to.

  3. Congratulations on your car 🙂

    This is my summer holidays so I am reading so many books that I hardly have time to post the reviews also, especially as I have a lot of photos etc from my journey to Scotland to blog about.

  4. yes, it does count. i was thinking about our ghost hunters party today and have thus renewed my excitement for our plans. i need to procure some tats before then, though. another thing i am super stoked about is the sequel to the best book ever. i feel an all nighter coming on. ohhhhhhhh man, owlz!

Leave a Reply

