July? Oh hi!

roundupbutton

Guess what I didn’t see coming?  JULY.  Holy cow, it’s the middle of the year already!  Didn’t I just start this blog?  Wasn’t it just Christmas?  Man, oh man I can’t believe it’s July.  Seriously: I can’t get over it.  Why is time moving so fast?  Why can’t I just get it to put the brakes on??  I’m freaking out!

Deep breaths.

In other hyperventilating inducing news, I’m so disgustingly far behind on my book reviews that I haven’t reviewed anything I read in June.  Isn’t that just the gosh darn most pathetic thing you’ve ever heard?  Correct answer: no, but close.

  1. Supersense: Why We Believe the Unbelievable by Bruce Hood – 90%
  2. The Grapes of Wrath by John Steinbeck – 97%
  3. An Abundance of Katherines by John Green – 90%
  4. Paper Towns by John Green – 88%
  5. Z for Zacharia by Robert C. O’Brien – 70%
  6. The Latent Powers of Dylan Fontaine by April Lurie – 84%
  7. Extras by Scott Westerfeld – 91%

Average Rating:  87%
Total Pages: 2196

From now on I am ignoring my monthly goals, seeing as I NEVER MEET THEM.

A to Z Challenge – 8/52
Dewey Decimal Challenge – 1.75/10
Read Your Name Challenge – 2/6
Orbis Terrarum Challenge – 0/10
1% Well-Read – 0/13
Celebrate Women’s History Month – 7/7  COMPLETE
Once Upon a Time III Challenge – 4/4  COMPLETE
Personal reading goal for 2009 – 47/100

(I’m really optimistic about this number!  Looks like I might make it!)

I cheated a little and counted Extras as my last fantasy novel, even though it’s more SciFi.  Is this totally breaking the rules?  July was okay, but the biggest surprise was that I loved Extras more than I loved the rest of the series.  I thought it was the best!!  Maybe Uglies was just as good, but Extras was awesome!  Am I the only one with this crazy opinion?

4 thoughts on “July? Oh hi!

Leave a Reply

