April showers…

roundupbutton

It’s MAY.  Holy crap.  It’s May and in 8 days I will graduate from college.  Please let me reiterate: HOLY CRAP.  So instead of thinking of the impending doom of the big scary Real World, let’s talk about books.  This month, I did a lot better reading  than I thought I would.  I read a ton of YA books, which are perfect for a mushy brain like mine.

Stats:

  1. Unwind – Neal Shusterman – 88%
  2. The Hunger Games Suzanne Collins – 95%
  3. The Clearing – Philip White – 89%
  4. The Geography of BlissEric Weiner – 78%
  5. Specials – Scott Westerfeld – 80%
  6. The Wood Wife – Terri Windling – 93%
  7. The Hour I First Believed – Wally Lamb – 87%
  8. If I Stay – Gayle Forman – 87%
  9. Shadow of Heaven – Ellen Bryan Voight – 90%

Average Rating:  87%
Total Pages: 3175

My personal goals this month were 7 books, 3 fantasy, 1 non-fiction.  Well, I passed 7 books, so I’ll let it slide that I didn’t read any non-fiction.  A to Z Challenge – 8/52
Dewey Decimal Challenge – 1.75/10
Read Your Name Challenge – 2/6
Orbis Terrarum Challenge – 0/10
1% Well-Read – 0/13
Celebrate Women’s History Month – 7/7
Once Upon a Time III Challenge – 1/4
Personal reading goal for 2009 – 31/100

Next month:

It’s the first month of my summer vacation, therefore, if I do not read more than 15 books, I have failed.

Leave a Reply

