The Big Questions

spook

I’m currently reading Spook (no matter what my sidebar says) and it has gotten me thinking about The Big Questions.  Along with a couple recent conversations and recent events, I feel like the afterlife is on my mind.  Which I don’t mean to sound morbid, I promise.  Then I realized, I have the perfect forum to get tons of different opinions on something, so I’m asking you, fellow bloggers:  What does the afterlife mean to you?  What do you think happens when we die?  Bring out the religion, bring out the skepticism!  I’m interested in it all.  I think it will be fascinating and I would love to include it in my review of the book.  Blog about it, comment here about it, whatever you like.  I’d just love to hear your opinions!

If you do blog about it, be sure to leave a link to your blog in the comments.

5 thoughts on “The Big Questions

  1. I don’t really know what I think about the afterlife…I have no real concrete thoughts on it, though I do think that there’s some type of spiritual existence out there. I wholeheartedly believe in “ghosts” if you want to call them that. I also believed in reincarnation for awhile and part of me still does….very complicated thoughts there :p

    Don’t you just love Mary Roach??? I read Bonk and loved it! I have Stiff waiting for me now 🙂

  2. I’m a total skeptic in this regard…I don’t really believe in any sort of after life or existence beyond our bodies. But I would more than love to be wrong 😛

  3. I agree with “Chris,” I’m not 100% sure what to think. The idea that we just die like batteries and that’s it kind of disturbs me so I’m really not against believing that the afterlife is something happy and fun. Though obviously if we did just “stop” we wouldn’t know or care what was happening past that. I do honestly believe in ghosts though because I just have too many people in my life who I completely trust that have seen them, but I highly doubt all of us become ghosts post-life.

Leave a Reply

