OMG, excitement.

Two things I am ridiculously excited about right now:

Hunger games audiobook!
Hunger games audiobook!

Everyone and their mom has read this.  Except me.  So I got the audiobook because I need to work out more and this will give me something to listen to.  And because the book version had 32 or so folks waiting for it before me.  So excited!  I don’t mind the narrator, but Weremonkey says she sounds like a computer.  We’ll see if she starts to get on my nerves.  Carolyn McCormick the narrator, not Weremonkey.

kindred
KINDRED!

I’m so excited about this book!  I became introduced to Octavia Butler when I was looking at all the class I couldn’t take next semester.  There is an English seminar on her and I would love to take it.  Even though I’m not an English major, or going to be in college at all in the fall.  I think it will be jumping to the top of my TBR pile, perfect for Women’s History month reading.

3 thoughts on “OMG, excitement.

  1. Kindred really impressed me when I read it a few years ago. And yet, I haven’t read any more Butler. I should get on that one of these days!

Leave a Reply

