February Monthly Round Up!

roundupbuttonFebruary is over, March is here.  Spring is supposedly on the way.  In any case, it’s below freezing right now but promises to be in the 70s on Saturday.  I’m okay with that.  So how did I do for reading this month?  The short answer is “not bad.”  One of my New Year’s Resolutions is to read 100 books for the year.  I read 5 in January, 8 in February, and if I keep going at this pace, I will have read about 90.  But, that doesn’t count the summer months, when I read a couple books a week, so right now it looks like I’m shaping up to meet that goal, which is pretty exciting!

Let’s look at some book stats for this month!

Books read:

The Brief Wondrous Life of Oscar Wao – Junot Díaz
American Gods – Neil Gaiman
The Reluctant Fundamentalist – Mohsin Hamid
Good Omens – Terry Pratchett and Neil Gaiman
Coraline – Neil Gaiman
Uglies – Scott Westerfeld
Pretties – Scott Westerfeld

2 YA novels, 1 youth fiction, 3 novels by Neil Gaiman, only 1 book I couldn’t recommend.  A total of 2352 pages.  All of the books I read were written by men, something I’m trying to change up in March (I’ve been pretty successful so far after The Red Tent and Kitchen –  hooray for the ladies!).   I am also pretty up to date on my reviews!  I only have one that’s still waiting to be written, the review for Good Omens.  Other than that, I reviewed them all pretty quickly after having read them.

Goals for March:

  • Read more by the ladies
  • 10 books for March!
  • Read more books for the challenges

I think I can handle that.

(Button photograph credit: Benimoto)

Leave a Reply

