Waiting around…

p1010165
This is what I woke up to this morning.  And you can’t really tell, but it’s still still snowing, and it’s snowing fast.  So I’m sitting on the couch, in my pajamas, baffled.  I’m baffled, readers, because my professors have not emailed me yet to tell me that my classes are canceled.  Why?  Why?  Why?  You mean I have to walk approximately 1.1 miles in THIS?  Now, I know this may not look like a lot to some of you other bloggers out there, but THIS is like a blizzard where I’m from.  It’s not unheard of, but it’s rare.  We’ll get a snow like this maybe once a year.  It didn’t snow like this last year AT ALL.   Did I mention that school is UPHILL?  BOTH WAYS?  AND I HAVE NO SNOW BOOTS?  And I’ve only finished crocheting one mitten?

Oh well, kids, I’ll stop whining, put some plastic bags over my shoes, and enjoy that snowy silence we only get once a year in our neck of the woods.  p1010167

Update: Class was canceled at 2!  Woo!

Leave a Reply

