Congratulations!

Daphne of Somewhere I Have Never Travelled has won my first giveaway!!  I decided to use random.org to figure out who won because all of your advice was so wonderful. Daphne’s advice, in case you were wondering, was…

My best advice is to write reviews that you would want to read, and make them personal. I always like reading reviews that include the writer’s reactions, and perhaps a tangential personal story that the book brought up, etc. I almost never read straight summaries. I can get that on Amazon. I want to know what people really *think* about books and what they mean.

Oh, and pictures are fun too

I have definitely taken Daphne’s advice to heart.  I try to make all of my reviews personal and I always include a picture ;).  I love reading Daphne’s blog, so I hope she enjoys the books I’m going to send her.  Daphne, just send me your information to the email regular.rumination@gmail.com.  Would you prefer an historical fiction pack, a Young Adult pack or a How-To/Writing Improvement pack?  I hope you’re as excited as I am!

Speaking of giveaways, check out this freakin awesome t-shirt over at The Book Lady!

takemetoyourreader Head on over here to enter!

3 thoughts on “Congratulations!

  1. Wow, I’ve never won a giveaway before! I’m so pleased! Thank you so much! And I love that shirt. Maybe I’m having good luck, I’ll go over there now!

Leave a Reply

