Sunday Salon (2)

tssbadge21

Is it Sunday?  Already?  I’m back at school and I’m already exhausted from moving stuff in and the drive.  It’s always strange to be back.  It’s not that I don’t want to be here, it’s just that being back home seems so much more appealing.  I know I’ll get used to it and I know, eventually, I will be happy to be here.  Once I get into the groove of things it will be smoothe sailing.

I’m currently in reading limbo.  I do not have my copy of the Terror anymore because I had to return it to the library.  I am going to check and see if the local library has one available in my branch, if not I’ll have to wait to request it.  I have started Interview with a Vampire, but not enough to really be into it.  I will have a huge Library Loot post soon though because I have a ridiculous amount of books on hold at the library, just waiting for me to pick them up.   I hear them calling…

My cat is back in my possession.  I have joint custody of Oskar with my friend who takes care of her over breaks because my dad is allergic.  She is currently growling under a stool and hissing at Black Dog, my roommate’s cat.  She’ll be back to normal in a couple days, but I’m not going to lie, it’s kind of fun to watch.

Good things about going back to school:

  • new notebooks!
  • new textbooks!
  • structured schedule
  • new job!

Hopefully that structured schedule will include time for blogging.  I’m about to go to the grocery store to get some food.  I am going to make a huge batch of tomato sauce and then I’m going to can it.  Maybe I’ll let you in on a recipe or two.  My goal is to lose weight.  Blah blah blah, it’s everyone’s new year’s resolution.  But SERIOUSLY.  It is going to happen this time because I’m actually going to eat right.  Last semester I exercised a lot because my university makes you take gym.  I took it all in one semester, but allowed myself to totally pig out.  I still lost 10 lbs, but I could have done so much better.  I’m definitely kicking myself over that one.  I hope you all don’t mind an occasional talk about weightloss.  Perhaps if I blog about it, I will be motivated?  Perhaps.

Check back soon for a Library Loot update!

4 thoughts on “Sunday Salon (2)

  1. I used to love going back to school too. I always enjoyed getting my new text books, especially when I had literature classes! Hope the cats get to be friends soon, lol. And can’t wait for recipes! I love recipes!

  2. New notebooks are the best. 😀 And new pens!

    Like Chris, I always enjoy seeing recipes (note to self: share recipes on own blog one of these days), and I don’t think anyone’ll mind if you talk about weight loss. 🙂 I talk about my struggles with fibro sometimes, and people are always very helpful!

    If you like to cook, and you’re looking for healthier recipes, the Moosewood Fat Free Favorites might be up your alley (it’s mainly vegetarian but includes a fish section). They have all kinds of food, including deserts! 🙂

  3. You blog all you want about weightloss…it even helps motivate me! I used to love going back to class because of a structured schedule. I knew what I was doing and what I was going to do, all the time!

  4. I love all the new school supplies, and being on a normal schedule again. I ordered my two big textbooks and they should be in Madison when I get back on Thursday. Yay school 🙂

Leave a Reply

