Happy new year!

First:

new-year3

I hope you all had a safe and happy transition into 2009!

btt22

Second: I’m going to try Booking Through Thursday!
This weeks question is:  “So… any Reading Resolutions?…Anything at all?  Name at least ONE thing you’re looking forward to reading this year!”

My reading resolutions are pretty simple – to finish my challenges.  The thing I’m looking forward to reading most in the next week or so is Musicophilia by Oliver Saks, as part of my Dewey Decimal Challenge.  I can’t wait, but I need to finish The Things They Carried by Tim O’Brien first.  I’m really excited about this whole blogging thing, which I think is pretty obvious considering how much I’ve posted.  I’ve finally found the blog combination that works for me and I’m thrilled about it!  So my other reading resolution/blog resolution is to keep reading and keep blogging.  And keep making blogging friends.

3 thoughts on “Happy new year!

  1. Wanted to drop in and wish you a Happy New Year! I meant to this on the first, but the book challenges have me stretched too thin. I was thinking it would ease up over the next few days, but now I don’t know. I signed up for a mess load of them!

    Anyway, wanted to wish you the best in 2009!

Leave a Reply

